Welcome To topaupairs.com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
MY PROFILE | MY FAVOURITES | MY EASYFIND | MY MESSAGES | MEMBER TOOLS
TopAupairs Logo
HOME FIND AU PAIR FIND FAMILY AU PAIRS FAMILIES POST A JOB
FREE REGISTRATION

SEARCH




OUR SERVICES

INFORMATION SECTION

WHAT FAMILIES SAY
Found someone from your site, Thank you, it's a great site!
Margreta, Norway


Jessica, Female Canadian Au Pair From Canada



Jessica Au Pair Profile


Orphanage in Mongolia

Volunteering in Cusco, Peru

Volunteering in Cusco, Peru

Volunteering in Cusco, Peru

This Au Pair Has 4 Photos View There Photo Gallery..

Date Registered: 04 Sep 2011 Last Modified: 04 Sep 2011 Last Signed In: 14 Nov 2018
Added To 14 Favourites Au Pair Signed In 15 Times Has Sent 8 Intro Messages
Contact Au Pair View Photo Gallery Add To Favourites

Brief Summary Of The Au Pair

I'am a 28 year old Female Canadian Au Pair from Montreal in Canada, I would like to work as an Au Pair in France for 6 - 6 months, and I would be willing to look after children between the ages of 0 and 16 years old. I have a passport from Canada and a Visa for France

Contact Information For This Au Pair

Name: Jessica
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
Phone Number: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Montreal
Region: Quebec
Country: Canada

Au Pair Information And Family Preferences

Nationality: Canadian
Age: 28
Gender: Female
I Am A Smoker: No
Had Au Pair Experience Before:: 1 Years Experience
Have Got A Driving License: Yes
Years Of Education: 13-16 Years
My Height Is: 157 cm
My Weight Is: 115 Lbs
My Health Is: Excellent
I am Married: No
I am An Au Pair Couple: No
I Have A Passport From: Canada
I Have A Visa For: France
Speak Fluently: English, French
Can Speak A Little: Spanish
Seeking A Family In: France
Au Pair Is Open To Other Locations But Prefers: France - Ile de France - Paris
Family Nationality: Any Nationality
Would Like To Work In: Big City
Earliest Date To Start: 25 September 2011
Latest Date To Start: 10 October 2011
Can Work For A Period Of: 6 - 6 Months
Children Ages: 0 - 16 Years Old
Would Accept Single Parent: Yes
Mind If Family Is Smoking: No
Can Look After Disabled Children: No
Will Do Housework: No
Can Look After Children With Special Needs: Yes
Can Look After Elderley People: No

The Reasons I Want To Be An Au Pair:

I would like to be an au pair because I think it would give me an amazing opportunity to immerse myself in the french lifestyle. I plan to work with children in my future career and this would give me a good opportunity to gain some experience. I love being around children, so being an au pair would allow me to make the money that I require, while doing something that I love. Though I am fully fluent in french, being in France would allow me to improve my french language skills.

My Interests:

I have just finished my degree in Health Sciences at Dawson College in Montreal. I was accepted to McGill University in the department of Physiology and deferred until next September. I plan to study medicine after receiving my undergraduate degree and eventually become a pediatric surgeon. My last job was in a virology lab at the Montreal General Hospital, where I was assisting in research that aimed to find a vaccine for a respiratory illness. I have very little paid experience working with children, however, I have done extensive amounts of volunteering with children of all ages. This past summer, I was volunteering in an orphanage/treatment center for children suffering from cerebral palsy in Cusco, Peru. The previous summer, I volunteered in hospitals in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia, including a maternity hospital and a pediatric hospital. I have also done a lot of volunteering at hospitals in montreal. I have had assorted babysitting jobs and spent a summer working as a day camp councilor for 4-5 year olds. As well, I have two years of tutoring experience in math, biology, chemistry and english at Dawson College. I am trained in first aid. I am a very adaptable person and adjust myself to well to many situations. In an academic situation, I am very determined, ambitious and disciplined. With children, I can be very silly, fun and entertaining. In work setting, I can be very professional, organized and responsible. I am very adventurous, I love to travel, explore other cultures and ways of life. I am also very active and love nature, so I tend to do a lot of outdoor activities. I am very artistic as well, I love to draw and photography is a very serious hobby of mine.

Family Letter:

Despite being only 19, I am very mature and independent. I have travelled and volunteered in North America, South America, Europe and Asia, so I am very used to adjusting to other cultures and ways of life. My first language is english, however, I have had 15 years of french education, which would make it easy for me to communicate with the children in either of the two languages. I have spent a lot of time volunteering with special needs and sick children, which has taught me a lot of important skills, like patience and compassion. I also have a lot of tutoring experience and would be able to tutor the children in any subject, especially math and science. I am looking for a job as an Au Pair in Paris, France a maximum of 20 minutes from the city center. I am looking to work anywhere between 15-40 hours per week, salary is negotiable. I am willing to run errands and cook, but not do housework. I am also willing to tutor and drive.



MEMBER LOGIN
American Au Pair
QUICK BROWSE

WHAT AU PAIRS SAY
I really mean when I say this is best site of all, and I have been to many, Thanks!!!
Petra, Czech Republic