Welcome To topaupairs.com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
TopAupairs Logo




Thank you for your very nice website, this is the second time we found an Au Pair from your site!
Nico and Hedwige, Belgium

Megan, Female South African Au Pair From South Africa

Megan Au Pair Profile


I love the outdoors!

This Au Pair Has 2 Photos View There Photo Gallery..

Date Registered: 18 Jun 2012 Last Modified: 12 Jul 2012 Last Signed In: 19 Dec 2012
Added To 25 Favourites Au Pair Signed In 55 Times Has Sent 69 Intro Messages
Contact Au Pair View Photo Gallery Add To Favourites

Brief Summary Of The Au Pair

I'am a 32 year old Female South African Au Pair from Cape Town in South Africa, I would like to work as an Au Pair in Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Maldives, Mauritius, Monaco, Netherlands, Portugal, San Marino, Seychelles, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, The Bahamas, United Kingdom, United States for 2 - 3 months, and I would be willing to look after children between the ages of 0 and 16 years old.

Contact Information For This Au Pair

Name: Megan
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Cape Town
Region: Western Cape
Country: South Africa

Au Pair Information And Family Preferences

Nationality: South African
Age: 32
Gender: Female
I Am A Smoker: No
Had Au Pair Experience Before:: 1 Years Experience
Have Got A Driving License: Yes
Years Of Education: 17-19 Years
My Height Is: 170 cm
My Weight Is: 120 Lbs
My Health Is: Excellent
I am Married: No
I am An Au Pair Couple: No
I Have A Passport From: South Africa
Speak Fluently: English
Can Speak A Little: Dutch
Seeking A Family In: Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Maldives, Mauritius, Monaco, Netherlands, Portugal, San Marino, Seychelles, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, The Bahamas, United Kingdom, United States
Au Pair Is Open To Other Locations But Prefers: Italy - Lombardy - Milan
Family Nationality: Any Nationality
Would Like To Work In: Big City
Earliest Date To Start: 12 November 2012
Latest Date To Start: 10 December 2012
Can Work For A Period Of: 2 - 3 Months
Children Ages: 0 - 16 Years Old
Would Accept Single Parent: Yes
Mind If Family Is Smoking: No
Can Look After Disabled Children: Yes
Will Do Housework: Yes
Can Look After Children With Special Needs: Yes
Can Look After Elderley People: No

The Reasons I Want To Be An Au Pair:

I love kids and have always wanted to work as an aupair. I will be able to help kids with homework and have been teaching kids on a regular basis in our local communities about our country and the legal aspects in terms and ways that kids understand so I have practical experience of teaching kids at their level and I love doing so. I love sport and activities and most kid's energy gets me going even more. I have had experience helping out in a hospital, have a first aid and fire fighting certificate as well as a life guarding qualification and therefore I will be able to keep your kids safe if something would to happen.

My Interests:

I have completed a bachelor of Science degree at the end of 2010 and are currently half way with my law degree at the University of Cape Town. I have done community service work since I could remember which includes 10 years of being a lifeguard, disaster management where I have obtained a first aid level 3 and a fire fighting level 1 certificate, teaching kids in our local communities in Cape Town after class on a regular basis and helping out in hospitals during some of my vacations. I love kids and love to help them with academic work and love to motivate them into doing more activities. I love sports, I cycle, run, swim and am always up for an adventure. I also love art and music. I have worked in America for 3 months in 2008 and I have helped kids swim and been a lifeguard at a pool. This experience has taught me a lot and I have loved it so much. I hope that a European aupair experience will be as fulfilling.

Family Letter:

Dear family. I have always wanted to work as an aupair in Europe. I have a love for kids and regularly do community work through my university the University of Cape Town in townships and teach kids after school there. I am also a volunteer at the Red Cross Children's Hospital in Cape Town and there I have to play with kids from 9am until 1pm every day. This has been challenging but also so enriching. I mostly have to play with kids from 1 until 12 years that are staying in the hospital for a long time and whose parents aren't around. To entertain the kids are so much fun but can be tiring, especially if the kids are not up for it but this has taught me a lot about kids and how to stimulate different kids in various ways that enrich them. I build puzzles, read books, colour in, draw and play with toys with these kids in the different wards of the hospital on a daily basis. This November until February 2013 will be my last long holiday as I will be finished with my second degree at the end of next year and therefore I am eager to come to Europe to experience the culture and take care of kids before I become a young working professional. I love sports and are up for any challenge and outing. I also have a love for music and art. I have worked in the USA as a lifeguard for 3 months in 2008 and I will always cherish the experience. I hope to make my European aupair experience even more memorable.

American Au Pair

Very nice site I found what i was looking for!
Alexander, Sweden