Welcome To topaupairs.com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
TopAupairs Logo




Thanks it was very useful website, we will be back again in the future, Thanks!
Hassan, United Kingdom

Tara, Female Belgian Au Pair From Belgium

Tara Au Pair Profile


Lou and I

Mouji and I

My best friends and I

This Au Pair Has 7 Photos View There Photo Gallery..

Date Registered: 05 Apr 2015 Last Modified: 25 Apr 2015 Last Signed In: 09 May 2018
Added To 25 Favourites Au Pair Signed In 3 Times Has Sent 8 Intro Messages
Contact Au Pair View Photo Gallery Add To Favourites

Brief Summary Of The Au Pair

I'am a 30 year old Female Belgian Au Pair from Leuven in Belgium, I would like to work as an Au Pair in United States for 12 - 24 months, and I would be willing to look after children between the ages of 1 and 16 years old. I have a passport from Belgium and a Visa for United States

Contact Information For This Au Pair

Name: Tara
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
Phone Number: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Leuven
Region: Vlaams Brabant
Country: Belgium

Au Pair Information And Family Preferences

Nationality: Belgian
Age: 30
Gender: Female
I Am A Smoker: No
Had Au Pair Experience Before:: 10 Years Experience
Have Got A Driving License: Yes
Years Of Education: 13-16 Years
My Height Is: 168 cm
My Weight Is: 140 Lbs
My Health Is: Excellent
I am Married: No
I am An Au Pair Couple: No
I Have A Passport From: Belgium
I Have A Visa For: United States
Speak Fluently: Dutch, English
Can Speak A Little: French
Seeking A Family In: United States
Au Pair Is Open To Other Locations But Prefers: United States - Florida - Miami Beach 33154
Family Nationality: Any Nationality
Would Like To Work In: Big City
Earliest Date To Start: 1 August 2015
Latest Date To Start: 1 October 2015
Can Work For A Period Of: 12 - 24 Months
Children Ages: 1 - 16 Years Old
Would Accept Single Parent: Yes
Mind If Family Is Smoking: No
Can Look After Disabled Children: No
Will Do Housework: No
Can Look After Children With Special Needs: No
Can Look After Elderley People: No

The Reasons I Want To Be An Au Pair:

I am young, energetic and I love children! I want to care for children and combine that with an overseas travel experience.

My Interests:

I am very outgoing, I smile a lot. I am responsible and trustworthy. I love music and nature, I adore animals.

Family Letter:

Dear future host family, My name is Tara, I’m 24 years young when writing this letter. I live in Belgium, a very small country in Europe with only 11 million inhabitants. The city I live in is Leuven, which is very close to Brussels, our capital. You might know our famous Stellla Artois beer that is brewed only 5 minutes away from my home. I come from a family of two. My older brother who is 28 is a semi professional soccer player in 2nd national devision. His name is Ugo and he has always been a very responsible older brother. My mother named Christine is a retired English and History teacher. She writes and is very passionate about old movies and gardening. My father achieved to graduate in engineering but ended up in the automotive industry. Although my parents got divorced when I was very young I have always had a warm and loving home. My parents are still good friends and on birthdays and during Christmas my father comes over for dinner or bbq’s during summer. My first language is Dutch, or as we call it here in the north of Belgium, Flemish. Belgium is officially bilingual. Even trilingual. The north speaks Flemish, the south speaks French and there is a small part in the north-east that speaks german. I am educated in French since 4th grade and in English since 5th grade. My French although is not perfect at all, I speak better English and I absolutely love to speak it! During my Au Pair year I hope to learn Spanish. A gorgeous language. After highschool I followed a fashion design course while working in a fashion store part time. I learned how to draw fashion sketches and patterns, also how to sew and I even made a capsule collection that was presented on a runway for my finals. I have always loved fashion. Afterwards I was enrolled in an undergraduate Marketing Bachelor but after 1 year and 6 months I accepted a job in Human Resources. Today I work as a freelance recruiter and I love my job. As you may read in my references I have over 1750 hours of childcare experience. Since 2005 I am the responsible babysitter of a very sweet little boy named Lou. He will be ten this summer. His mother Herlinde is a friend of our family and she gave birth at home in assistance of a doctor and two nurses. Only three months later I was his babysit for the very first time. He wa such a fragile baby and it was a beautiful experience to care for him. I have learned how to hold, bottlefed and burp a baby but also how to comfort when having cramps or being hurt. I have changed mutliple diapers but also assisted in potty training him. I have experienced how he learned to formulate words and stimulated him to speak by using play and singing. We have played so much together, did so many crafts. I prepared him healthy lunches and diners. Bathe him and changed his clothes and of course put him to bed. When he got older I picked him up at school by bike and later by car. I have met his niece and nephew who I also cared for a few times during evenings and slumber parties. Over the years I became his trustworthy ‘older sister’. We have the best memories together and many more to come. I take pleasure in the simple things in life being my friends, family and being outdoors, hiking or swimming. I love nature and animals.My cute dog is named Lily, she is one year old and super energetic. We used to have a another dog named Sapho and two cats named Casper and Trixibell. I have a steady group of friends that I have known for over seventeen years. We love to go out for drinks or movies. During summer we attend a music festival together. They’re the best! I am hoping to find a warm hostfamily with kind children that I can care for and teach new things. I hope to build a good relationship with my future hostparents. Honesty and respect are key. I can’t wait to hear from you! Kind Greetings from Belgium! Tara Nwadikwa, future Au Pair

British Au Pair

Thanks to Easyaupair.com I found a Great family to work for so it's time to leave this great site, I will be back in the future!
Laura, United Kingdom