Welcome To topaupairs.com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
TopAupairs Logo




Mrs Kevill,

Emma, Female South African Au Pair From South Africa

Emma Au Pair Profile



This Au Pair Has 2 Photos View There Photo Gallery..

Date Registered: 26 Dec 2015 Last Modified: 28 Dec 2015 Last Signed In: 16 Aug 2019
Added To 21 Favourites Au Pair Signed In 1 Times Has Sent 22 Intro Messages
Contact Au Pair View Photo Gallery Add To Favourites

Brief Summary Of The Au Pair

I'am a 26 year old Female South African Au Pair from Elgin in South Africa, I would like to work as an Au Pair in Italy, Kenya, Luxembourg, Mauritius, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Seychelles, South Africa, United Kingdom, United States for 1 - 6 months, and I would be willing to look after children between the ages of 1 and 16 years old. I have a passport from South Africa and a Visa for United States

Contact Information For This Au Pair

Name: Emma
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
Phone Number: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Elgin
Region: Western Cape
Country: South Africa

Au Pair Information And Family Preferences

Nationality: South African
Age: 26
Gender: Female
I Am A Smoker: No
Have Got A Driving License: Yes
Years Of Education: 13-16 Years
My Height Is: 175 cm
My Weight Is: 135 Lbs
My Health Is: Excellent
I am Married: No
I am An Au Pair Couple: No
I Have A Passport From: South Africa
I Have A Visa For: United States
Speak Fluently: English
Can Speak A Little: Don't Have
Seeking A Family In: Italy, Kenya, Luxembourg, Mauritius, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Seychelles, South Africa, United Kingdom, United States
Au Pair Is Open To Other Locations But Prefers: South Africa - Western Cape - Cape Town
Family Nationality: Any Nationality, American, Australian, German, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Kenyan, Luxembourgian, Malaysian, Mauritian, Mexican, Mozambican, Namibian, New Zealander, Other, Portuguese, Scots, Scottish, Seychellois, Singaporean, South African, Spani
Would Like To Work In: Big City, Small Town, Countryside
Earliest Date To Start: 1 August 2016
Latest Date To Start: 1 September 2016
Can Work For A Period Of: 1 - 6 Months
Children Ages: 1 - 16 Years Old
Would Accept Single Parent: Yes
Mind If Family Is Smoking: No
Can Look After Disabled Children: Yes
Will Do Housework: Yes
Can Look After Children With Special Needs: Yes
Can Look After Elderley People: Yes

The Reasons I Want To Be An Au Pair:

I am a kind and considerate person, who takes a great deal of pleasure in getting to know people on a personal level. I have a love for children and believe that children should be treated as young people, and not inferior to adults. I believe that our experiences in childhood have a large part to play in shaping who we become as adults, thus I will endeavour to ensure that the part I play in your child’s life is a positive one. I am also a fast learner and a a very adaptable person, and am able to fit into many different social groups, thus adapting to life in your family would not be an issue. My father is a headmaster, so the age of five until currently, I have always live on a junior school campus. This has allowed me unique insights into the childhoods of individuals from all walks of life, and has given me a lot of practical experience in dealing with children of young ages. I have a younger sister, so the instinct to protect those younger than me is ingrained within me. In high school St Anne's Diocesan College 2007-2011 I was both a peer councillor, and a prefect. For both positions we received training in helping people cope with life's difficulties. Both positions also came with the responsibilities of looking after others, as well as disciplining their transgressions. I also believe that these positions indicate that I am a responsible person, and that I can be trusted to look after your children. Throughout university, I tutored children at the local private schools in Grahamstown DSG, St Andrew’s College, Graham. This experience gave me an understanding of working with children, but also an understanding of working with children when they may be frustrated, or lack motivation, as most of the children that I tutored were struggling academically. I believe these years of tutoring have taught me to be patient but firm with children. A one-approach-fits-all method will not, and cannot, work when it comes to dealing with children. Through my experience in trying to find different methods to help the children grasp a concept, I have learnt that children need to be treated entirely as individuals. This knowledge will ensure I will develop a close and personal relationship with your child, while still ensuring that the boundaries are clearly defined. From February-July 2016 I am teaching English as a foreign language in Sichuan, China. I believe this experience will open me up culturally, and provide me with unique knowledge that I could pass onto your children. I also believe the responsibilities of being a teacher will provide me with skills that will aid in my au pairing abilities.

My Interests:

I have a love for learning and a passion for history, science, and wildlife. I enjoy reading and watching documentaries. My enjoyment in academic pursuits stretches so far as to include writing and tutoring. I also have an interest in cooking, and enjoy trying to apply what I have seen on T.V to my own kitchen. I am a lover of the outdoors and thoroughly enjoy any activity outside, from sports, to hiking, to water activities. I have always played sports and believe that a life is not healthy unless it is balanced evenly between the mental, spiritual, social, and physical domains. I am a very social person and I enjoy a wide friendship group with a conglomeration of personality types. I find people immensely interesting, and enjoy getting to know each person for the individual they are.

Family Letter:

Dear Family As of 2015, I am twenty-two years old and have just completed my undergraduate studies at Rhodes University, where I graduated with a BSc degree with distinctions in biochemistry and Zoology. I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Rhodes, and by no means do I feel that my studies are completed. I have decided to put them on hold for a few years so that I can travel, gain some life experience, and decide which area I would like to continue further research into. I also wish to gain my own financial independence, as I feel I am old enough to support myself, although I am immensely grateful for everything my parents have done for me. From February-July 2016 I am teaching English as a foreign language in Sichuan, China. The program is run by the Chinese government in association with ESLstarter. I am immensely excited about the opportunity, as I feel it will take me completely out of my comfort zone, and I believe life is only lived to its fullest if it is lived beyond the margins of comfort. In 2017 I hope to teach English as a foreign language in South Korea, and following that I hope to work on the super yachts for some time. I come from a family of four, my mother and father live in Elgin where my father is the headmaster of Applewood Preparatory and my mother is completing her masters in transpersonal psychology. My sister is three years younger than me and is working as a camp councillor in New Hampshire, USA. For the past four years I have lived and worked part-time as a waitress and a tutor in Grahamstown while completing my studies, now having temporarily moved back in with my parents.

American Au Pair

Very nice site I found what i was looking for!
Alexander, Sweden