Welcome To topaupairs.com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
TopAupairs Logo




Thank you for your very nice website, this is the second time we found an Au Pair from your site!
Nico and Hedwige, Belgium

Pooja, Female Nepalese Au Pair From Nepal

Pooja Au Pair Profile





This Au Pair Has 10 Photos View There Photo Gallery..

Date Registered: 25 Oct 2017 Last Modified: 25 Oct 2017 Last Signed In: 15 Jan 2018
Added To 15 Favourites Au Pair Signed In 1 Times Has Sent 19 Intro Messages
Contact Au Pair View Photo Gallery Add To Favourites

Brief Summary Of The Au Pair

I'am a 26 year old Female Nepalese Au Pair from Bankatwa in Nepal, I would like to work as an Au Pair in Australia for 12 - 24 months, and I would be willing to look after children between the ages of 0 and 15 years old. I have a passport from Nepal and a Visa for Nepal

Contact Information For This Au Pair

Name: Pooja
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
Phone Number: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Bankatwa
Region: Bagmati
Country: Nepal

Au Pair Information And Family Preferences

Nationality: Nepalese
Age: 26
Gender: Female
I Am A Smoker: No
Had Au Pair Experience Before:: 3 Years Experience
Have Got A Driving License: Yes
Years Of Education: 12 Years
My Height Is: 150 cm
My Weight Is: 110 Lbs
My Health Is: Excellent
I am Married: No
I am An Au Pair Couple: No
I Have A Passport From: Nepal
I Have A Visa For: Nepal
Speak Fluently: English
Can Speak A Little: Dont Have
Seeking A Family In: Australia
Au Pair Is Open To Other Locations But Prefers: Australia - Australian Capital Territory - Belconnen
Family Nationality: Armenian, Australian, Belgian, Belizean, British, Canadian, Chinese, Indian
Would Like To Work In: Big City, Small Town, Countryside
Earliest Date To Start: 5 November 2017
Latest Date To Start: 5 November 2017
Can Work For A Period Of: 12 - 24 Months
Children Ages: 0 - 15 Years Old
Would Accept Single Parent: Yes
Mind If Family Is Smoking: Yes
Can Look After Disabled Children: Yes
Will Do Housework: Yes
Can Look After Children With Special Needs: Yes
Can Look After Elderley People: Yes

The Reasons I Want To Be An Au Pair:

Being an au pair provides many benefit since it is a cultural exchange program. Making new friends, experiencing new culture, furthering education are some of the many benefits of the au pair program. Some of the reasons why I am interested in this program are described below: i. As an au pair, I can live with a family and be the part of them. This will help me to learn new lifestyle and culture from a closer view. Living in a family will also make me feel safer in the new place. ii. I can make more new friends as there will be other au pairs too and also I can learn new things while meeting new people. iii. Being an au pair I will also have the opportunity to continue my education. It is stated mandatory that all au pairs are required to take classes at an approved and accredited university. There is also a flexibility to choose whatever subject I would like to study. iv. I can earn a weekly stipend while being an au pair and also receive an education allowance for my educational requirement which is a great benefit for me. v. Travelling throughout the host country is another opportunity that I can get from being an au pair. vi. Moreover, I will gain valuable work experience while caring for children that will help me a lot in my future endeavors.

My Interests:

I am Pooja Thapa from Siddharthanagar,Rupandehi, Nepal. I am twenty-four years old and I have completed my higher secondary educationr. My hobbies are to dance, sing, playing games as well as read books. I used to dance and sing since I was a little kid. I used to participate in dancing and singing competitions, extra-curricular activities like playing volley ball,table tennis and in other various cultural programs during my school days. I have won in all of them also. Besides, I am also interested in reading books like story books, novel, articles, etc. It gives us outer knowledge that is beyond our regular text books. My other interests include travelling to new places, spending time with my family and friends, preparing typical nepali dishes, trying different cuisines, decorating room and listening to music.

Family Letter:

Dear Host Family My name is Pooja Thapa and I am twenty-four years old. I am from Siddharthanagar, Rupandehi Nepal. I have completed my higher secondary educatoin in management stream from Sai Global Higher Secondary School. I have my father, mother, and one younger brother in my family. Talking about my hobbies, I like to dance, sing and playing sports. During my school days I used to participate in various cultural programs and competition and have won various prizes too. I am interested in reading books. I am also good at studying. My other hobbies include listening to music, trying different cuisines and travelling to new places. I love kids and I have few childcare experiences because I have worked as an Au pair before. This has helped me to know and understand kids well, know their likes and dislikes and also their behavioral patterns. I love to see children being happy and watch them growing as a better person having good traits. As I am going to be an au pair and take care of your children, I am excited to come to the Australia, meet you guys and be the part of your family. The most exciting thing for me is getting to experience your culture, new customs and traditions which are entirely different from where I belong. I will also get the opportunity to visit new places, meet new people and make new friends.I know that I have to try my best and understand new culture to be able to adjust in entirely different environment. I will be taking my responsibilities seriously and faithfully so that my host family can be satisfied and keep faith in me. Besides, I expect to have a warm and homely environment and friendly behavior from my host family so that I can overcome homesickness. I like to have a smooth relationship between us because I do not want to have any misunderstandings with host family. This is all about me and I will try my best to fulfill my duty and responsibilityas an au pair. Thank You. Sincerely, Pooja Thapa

American Au Pair

The site is a wonderful way to be connected and to find what you are looking for, Thank you.
Marcia, Australia