Welcome To topaupairs.com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
TopAupairs Logo




We found an Au Pair from this site in 2 days flat! Great!
Stephen, Spain

Valeria, Female Colombian Au Pair From Colombia

Valeria Au Pair Profile



Machu Picchu

In a school

This Au Pair Has 7 Photos View There Photo Gallery..

Date Registered: 10 Feb 2018 Last Modified: 15 Nov 2018 Last Signed In: 15 Nov 2018
Added To 23 Favourites Au Pair Signed In 9 Times Has Sent 20 Intro Messages
Contact Au Pair View Photo Gallery Add To Favourites

Brief Summary Of The Au Pair

I'am a 21 year old Female Colombian Au Pair from Buesaco in Colombia, I would like to work as an Au Pair in Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Portugal, Taiwan for 9 - 12 months, and I would be willing to look after children between the ages of 5 and 16 years old.

Contact Information For This Au Pair

Name: Valeria
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
Phone Number: Unlock With Full Membership
Home Page URL: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Buesaco
Region: Narino
Country: Colombia

Au Pair Information And Family Preferences

Nationality: Colombian
Age: 21
Gender: Female
I Am A Smoker: No
Had Au Pair Experience Before:: 1 Years Experience
Have Got A Driving License: Yes
Years Of Education: 12 Years
My Height Is: 160 cm
My Weight Is: 115 Lbs
My Health Is: Excellent
I am Married: No
I am An Au Pair Couple: No
I Have A Passport From: Colombia
Speak Fluently: English, Spanish
Can Speak A Little: Chinese, French, Portuguese
Seeking A Family In: Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Portugal, Taiwan
Au Pair Is Open To Other Locations But Prefers: China - Chongqing - Chongqing
Family Nationality: American, Australian, Brazilian, Canadian, Chinese, Colombian, Dutch, Portuguese
Would Like To Work In: Big City, Small Town
Earliest Date To Start: 1 February 2019
Latest Date To Start: 12 May 2020
Can Work For A Period Of: 9 - 12 Months
Children Ages: 5 - 16 Years Old
Would Accept Single Parent: Yes
Mind If Family Is Smoking: No
Can Look After Disabled Children: Yes
Will Do Housework: No
Can Look After Children With Special Needs: Yes
Can Look After Elderley People: No

The Reasons I Want To Be An Au Pair:

I find that being an Au Pair is one of the best ways to get to truly know a country. I would like to know how education works in a foreign country and how parents of that country raise their children.

My Interests:

Hello family! I've liked living in Colombia so far. There are beautiful places to visit and the weather is really good most of the time, but I’m eager for traveling and to know what’s beyond my culture. It is not the same to read a book or watch videos about travels as it is to live them for yourself. I am especially interested in Asia and the Nordic countries. I have visited Perú, México, Ecuador and many places of Colombia so far. The time I have spent with children here has been such an enriching experience. I have noticed they are full of love and they love to learn. I’m really excited about traveling to China! This is a rather easy decision to make because I like challenges, but I'm aware that it won’t be easy at first to adapt to Chinese culture. But that’s what life is about. I hope to meet you soon my future family. My best regards, Valeria .

Family Letter:

My name is Valeria, but I like to be called “Vale” or “Vabeca”. I'm 20 years old. I just finished my second year of journalism. I'm currently a student in Colombia, I'm majoring in journalism. I'm also an independent language learner. After my graduation, I would like to be a digital nomad, by working as a translator and a digital journalist. I love watching movies and series, singing, reading, learning languages, browsing on the internet listening to music, swimming, cycling, and karate. I grew up surrounded by love in a middle-class family, my parents, brother and my dog Milo. My mom has been a teacher for 13 years in public schools and high schools, she teaches chemistry now. My dad owns a coffee farm that has been growing for 30 years, he is also into the trade union representative of coffee growers of Nariño. I was born in the southwest of Colombia, near to the boarder of Ecuador. My state Nariño is not as touristic as other places in my country, only in January when it is celebrated the well-known “Blancos y Negros” carnival, which lasts 6 days, can make people feel the touristic/thrilling side of Nariño.

American Au Pair

I love this site. It provides great opportunities for people needing time to go abroad and experience new things while doing what you love!
Sarah, USA