Welcome To topaupairs.com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
MY PROFILE | MY FAVOURITES | MY EASYFIND | MY MESSAGES | MEMBER TOOLS
TopAupairs Logo
HOME FIND AU PAIR FIND FAMILY AU PAIRS FAMILIES POST A JOB
FREE REGISTRATION

SEARCH




OUR SERVICES

INFORMATION SECTION

WHAT FAMILIES SAY
Thank you for this site, I have a new Au pair and she was very easy to find on here, Thank you!
Charlie, Australia


Mylene, Female Canadian Au Pair From Canada



Mylene Au Pair Profile


In sunny montreal

With my colleagues

At the moma

In Milano

This Au Pair Has 10 Photos View There Photo Gallery..

Date Registered: 14 Apr 2018 Last Modified: 14 Apr 2018 Last Signed In: 12 Aug 2019
Added To 47 Favourites Au Pair Signed In 1 Times Has Sent 21 Intro Messages
Contact Au Pair View Photo Gallery Add To Favourites

Brief Summary Of The Au Pair

I'am a 29 year old Female Canadian Au Pair from Montreal in Canada, I would like to work as an Au Pair in Spain for 1 - 3 months, and I would be willing to look after children between the ages of 4 and 16 years old. I have a passport from Canada and a Visa for Spain

Contact Information For This Au Pair

Name: Mylene
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
Phone Number: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Montreal
Region: Quebec
Country: Canada

Au Pair Information And Family Preferences

Nationality: Canadian
Age: 29
Gender: Female
I Am A Smoker: No
Had Au Pair Experience Before:: 5 Years Experience
Have Got A Driving License: Yes
Years Of Education: 13-16 Years
My Height Is: 168 cm
My Weight Is: 140 Lbs
My Health Is: Excellent
I am Married: No
I am An Au Pair Couple: No
I Have A Passport From: Canada
I Have A Visa For: Spain
Speak Fluently: English
Can Speak A Little: Spanish
Seeking A Family In: Spain
Au Pair Is Open To Other Locations But Prefers: Spain - Catalonia - Barceloneta
Family Nationality: Any Nationality
Would Like To Work In: Big City
Earliest Date To Start: 1 August 2018
Latest Date To Start: 1 September 2018
Can Work For A Period Of: 1 - 3 Months
Children Ages: 4 - 16 Years Old
Would Accept Single Parent: Yes
Mind If Family Is Smoking: Yes
Can Look After Disabled Children: Yes
Will Do Housework: Yes
Can Look After Children With Special Needs: Yes
Can Look After Elderley People: Yes

The Reasons I Want To Be An Au Pair:

I need a sabbatical year from work to focus on myself and it would be a great way for me to do so by discovering a new culture and taking care of kids. I am most happy when surrounded by children -- even when it's challenging I get to learn something from it. I also believe that it's great for a kids' education to learn about new cultures at a young age so I'd love to teach them French and English and teach them about where I'm from. To know that I will bring some knowledge to a child that he might carry on for life -- I think that's very valuable and I wish had that as a kid.

My Interests:

I am first and foremost a friendly and curious person. I love to learn about new cultures and I believe to best way to do so is by sharing quality time with people. The thing I cherish most is my family and friends - without them I wouldn't be who I am now. Coming from a multicultural family my dad is Haitian and my mother is Canadian, the first thing I learned is respect. In every situation possible, I show respect and I will stand against any situation where someone is not respected. For that reason I've always wanted to be a journalist -- to expose injustices and make the world a better place it sounds cheesy, I know! I apply this value of respect in my everyday life and it helps me have positive relationships with everyone I meet. My favorite time is when I get to babysit my little cousins of 6 and 8 years old. When I'm with them I forget the little problems of life, because their joy and innocence makes me remember how precious life is. I also have a younger sister which I'm very close to -- thanks to her I came to understand how important it is to be teachable and to set up a good example. I've babysitted her for so long, that was obviously my first job as big sister! Thanks to my position as a sister, I always knew how to take care of kids, no matter their age. I've also travelled quite a bit -- once with a friend for 6 weeks with only a backpack, and the second time in 2017, alone for two weeks. That forced me to be very careful but also to take matter in my own hands to have fun and meet people. Because of that I would feel totally comfortable to live with a new family. I know how to make people feel good and happy! especially the kids :

Family Letter:

Hi! I'm Mylène, a young girl wanting to become journalist! I used to work in Marketing and I needed a sabbatical from work to focus on what I really love -- discovering new cultures and meeting new people. My friends would describe me as independant, super organized, respectful and funny girl. I come from a multicultural family and had to take care of children at young age, since I have a younger sister. I babysit my friends' children and my little cousins as much as I can, it just comes really easy to me to be with kids -- I guess I understand them so well. I'm currently an au pair in Sevilla and love it so much, I want to extend the experience once my contract is finish. Other than that my hobbies include reading, writing, photography and watching movies.



MEMBER LOGIN
American Au Pair
QUICK BROWSE

WHAT AU PAIRS SAY
The site is a wonderful way to be connected and to find what you are looking for, Thank you.
Marcia, Australia