Welcome To topaupairs.com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
TopAupairs Logo




I found an Au Pair, Thank you!
DUMONT, France

Katherin, Female Colombian Au Pair From Colombia

Katherin Au Pair Profile

At work

My passion

I love kids and sports

At work with kids and parents

This Au Pair Has 7 Photos View There Photo Gallery..

Date Registered: 28 May 2018 Last Modified: 28 May 2018 Last Signed In: 18 Jul 2018
Added To 50 Favourites Au Pair Signed In 4 Times Has Sent 11 Intro Messages
Contact Au Pair View Photo Gallery Add To Favourites

Brief Summary Of The Au Pair

I'am a 25 year old Female Colombian Au Pair from Barranquilla in Colombia, I would like to work as an Au Pair in Canada, Germany, United States for 6 - 24 months, and I would be willing to look after children between the ages of 2 and 5 years old.

Contact Information For This Au Pair

Name: Katherin
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
Phone Number: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Barranquilla
Region: Atlantico
Country: Colombia

Au Pair Information And Family Preferences

Nationality: Colombian
Age: 25
Gender: Female
I Am A Smoker: No
Had Au Pair Experience Before:: 5 Years Experience
Have Got A Driving License: Yes
Years Of Education: 17-19 Years
My Height Is: 160 cm
My Weight Is: 115 Lbs
My Health Is: Good
I am Married: No
I am An Au Pair Couple: No
I Have A Passport From: Colombia
Speak Fluently: Spanish
Can Speak A Little: English
Seeking A Family In: Canada, Germany, United States
Au Pair Is Open To Other Locations But Prefers: United States - New York - New York 10110
Family Nationality: Any Nationality
Would Like To Work In: Big City, Small Town
Earliest Date To Start: 1 October 2018
Latest Date To Start: 1 October 2019
Can Work For A Period Of: 6 - 24 Months
Children Ages: 2 - 5 Years Old
Would Accept Single Parent: Yes
Mind If Family Is Smoking: No
Can Look After Disabled Children: Yes
Will Do Housework: Yes
Can Look After Children With Special Needs: Yes
Can Look After Elderley People: No

The Reasons I Want To Be An Au Pair:

I would like to be an Au Pair because I really know how much you can learn about dhildren, and because i want to have a new experience with an american family and know more abour a different culture. I have always been a teacher of young children and I know how great it is to spend time with them.

My Interests:

I am a hardworking, active, sportive person. Also, I am organized, smart, and very responsible. I love kids, sports and animals. I like to travel too because I learn in every experience that I have.

Family Letter:

Dear host family, My name is Katherin Rodriguez, I am 23 years old and I live in Barranquilla with my sister, my father and my mother. My mother's name is Belinda Rodríguez and she works as a teacher in a Kinder Garden, and my father's name is José Rodríguez and he works as a taxi driver. I have an older sister. Her name is Waleska. She is 25 years old and she Works as manager in a restaurant. We are a very close, sociable and communicative family. My family is so large and I love it. My mother has 3 brothers, and my father has two sisters and six brothers, so I have many uncles, aunts and a lot of cousins. I love children because my mother always asked me help in her job so I was helping them with homework, playing and doing crafts together. I have been always surrounded children! When I finished high school, I decided to study chemical engineering and in “La Universidad del Atlántico”. For me, it was one of the most important decisions in my life because I choosed a hard way to be a profesional but I made it. When I started to study I wanted to lookign for job so I found one as a waitress. It help me to appreciate many things, to be much more responsible than I was before going and to mature as person. I think it was a very good opportunity to learn more about myself and it was for me. I have always been very active and hard working, so I tried to help at home combining my studies with different jobs while I was studying I teached math and others subjects to children. I love working with children because they know how to get the best out of myself and I try to teach them to do their best. It is a very rewarding job. I have experience in caring for children from ten months to thirteen years, girls and boys too. In 2009 I took care of 30 chidren between 4-5 years old, helping to my mom in the Kinder Garden. The experience was great. I used to help them to eat and make their tasks. Then, I took care of Salim, he is 5 years old. I used to wake up him, have breakfast together, help him to get dressed, Reading stories becasuse he like it. Afterwards, I took care of Samuel, Valentina and, who loved playing with me. The most part of the time I helped them with homeworks and I teached them Math and english. On the other hand, I liked my last experience. They were a twins babies of 18 months and I had to prepare his bottles, fed them, help them to develop the skills that a baby of their age begins to learn, like turns from side to explore around, entertaining them with toys or helping them to sleep. Besides childcare experience, I also love reading books when I have some leisure time, listening to the radio and watching movies, traveling and learning about other cultures and ways of life, meeting new people, talking and sharing experiences, going out with friends or preparing lunch or dinner with my family or with my friends too. I like healthy eating, cooking and trying new flavors but, therewith, I love swimming and excersising. I am so excited with the opportunity to know you better and to be a member of your family. I hope you had fun reading my letter and knowing a bit more about me and my dream. I look forward to hearing from you! Best wishes, Katherin!

American Au Pair

Found a great family in days of registering! Thanks so much. I Will be back to use your site again!
Stephanie, United States