Welcome To topaupairs.com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
TopAupairs Logo




We have found a lovely Au Pair through your site. Many Thanks from the Wright family.
Nyree and Antony, United Kingdom

Marine, Female Belgian Au Pair From Belgium

Marine Au Pair Profile


This Au Pair Has 1 Photo View There Photo Gallery..

Date Registered: 05 Jul 2010 Last Modified: 05 Jul 2010 Last Signed In: 29 May 2011
Added To 24 Favourites Au Pair Signed In 8 Times Has Sent 11 Intro Messages
Contact Au Pair View Photo Gallery Add To Favourites

Brief Summary Of The Au Pair

I'am a 29 year old Female Belgian Au Pair from Brussels in Belgium, I would like to work as an Au Pair in United States for 9 - 12 months, and I would be willing to look after children between the ages of 2 and 10 years old.

Contact Information For This Au Pair

Name: Marine
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
Phone Number: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Brussels
Region: Brabant Wallon
Country: Belgium

Au Pair Information And Family Preferences

Nationality: Belgian
Age: 29
Gender: Female
I Am A Smoker: No
Had Au Pair Experience Before:: 7 Years Experience
Have Got A Driving License: No
Years Of Education: 13-16 Years
My Height Is: 173 cm
My Weight Is: 150 Lbs
My Health Is: Excellent
I am Married: No
I am An Au Pair Couple: No
I Have A Passport From: Belgium
Speak Fluently: French
Can Speak A Little: English, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Other Language
Seeking A Family In: United States
Au Pair Is Open To Other Locations But Prefers: United States - California - San Francisco 94129
Family Nationality: Any Nationality
Would Like To Work In: Big City, Small Town, Countryside
Earliest Date To Start: 1 September 2010
Latest Date To Start: 1 August 2011
Can Work For A Period Of: 9 - 12 Months
Children Ages: 2 - 10 Years Old
Would Accept Single Parent: Yes
Mind If Family Is Smoking: Yes
Can Look After Disabled Children: Yes
Will Do Housework: Yes
Can Look After Children With Special Needs: Yes
Can Look After Elderley People: Yes

The Reasons I Want To Be An Au Pair:

I would like to work as an au pair because I love kids, and I have always wanted to discover a culture through kids eyes. I think this is a once in a lifetime experience and I wouldn't miss it. I am a very patient smiley and always in a good mood girl and I think I fit the job!

My Interests:

You can read the letter below ! In 2 words, I would say that I love enjoying life, travel, art, taking care of people. I am a very open minded person and always happy to help

Family Letter:

Hi all ! I am very excited about writing this letter, because it means to be the start of an exciting new adventure ! My name is Marine Schneider, I am a 19 year old healthy almost-woman, who lives in Belgium, 10 miles away from the city center, Brussels. I have always lived there so I am used to big cities, but I could live in a small town aswell. I love both the energy of capitals and the serenity of tiny towns. My mom, Katherine, is 45 and is an english teacher. She looks like me, according to my friends. She is extra nice and she is taking care of everyhing. My dad, Olivier, is 53 and works as an interpreter. He speaks a lot of languages, like Greek, Portuguese, Italian, etc. I love to spend time with him because he loves art, as well as I do. He paints and do exhibitions. He is kind of my "model", and everything he does just make me feel proud to be his daughter. My parents get divorced when I was 16, so now I live with my mom, but see my daddy every week-end. I have two sisters, Pauline, 13, and Amandine, 21. I'd say that my oldest sister is my best friend, we do a lot of things together, like shopping, running, reading, watching dvd's. Lots of people think we are twins, because we dress almost the same and we have the same voice. I like this idea, I've always wanted to have a twin sister ! My little sister, Pauline, is now 13 but I took care of her since she was born, because my parents were moving and building a house at the time she came into the world. I taught her how to swim, and how to ride a bike. I also taught her how to read, and for that I am very proud and happy. She is like a "tiny me" ! I would not say that I have a lots of friends, but the ones I have, I keep them close to my heart, and never let them go away. I like to hang out with friends, going to the movie, walking in Brussels, playing guitar in a park around a fire. Those are the moments I cherish. What about my hobbies ? I really like, no, I LOVE art. I love to draw everything I see, I love photography, I love to paint even though it is not what I do best. I think that every children should know what art is, in my opinion it is very important in their education. I taught my little sister the taste for art, and now she loves to go to the museum or to draw in a sketchbook. I like sports, especially swimming. I really love skiing but I did that only twice, because we don't have enough snow in Belgium to practice, so we have to travel to Switzerland or France to find some. As I said, I have lots of childcare experience with my sister Pauline. I was her nanny from the day she was born, even though I was only 7, until now, while she is turning to be a teenager. When I was 7, I made sure she was ok, that everything went well, I played with her, fed her, etc. I had the help of my nanny, and of my parents, of course, but I felt I had some responsabilites and I liked that. Now that I am older, I do the same job but with more responsabilites and more experience. She doesn't need me anymore, but I will be there whatever happens to her. I do also a lot of babysitting, at Emilien and Pauline's house. Emilien is 6, and Pauline is 2. I usually take care of them in the everning, while their parents are busy. I make dinner, play with them, then I read them a story, and they go to bed. I stay there until midnight, making sure everything is doing okay. I really want to go away for a year, because I think this is a "once in a lifetime" experience. Why chosing to be an "au pair" ? Because I love children, I love to take care of them, play with them. I have always wanted to stay in America more than for vacations, and this is the perfect opportunity. I really hope you enjoyed reading this letter, and feel free to contact me ! Take care ! Marine

American Au Pair

Very nice site! I have find a family from here and I will be working this summer as Au Pair. Thank you!
Ivanna, Ukraine