Welcome To topaupairs.com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
MY PROFILE | MY FAVOURITES | MY EASYFIND | MY MESSAGES | MEMBER TOOLS
TopAupairs Logo
HOME FIND AU PAIR FIND FAMILY AU PAIRS FAMILIES POST A JOB
FREE REGISTRATION

SEARCH




OUR SERVICES

INFORMATION SECTION

WHAT FAMILIES SAY
We have found our next Au Pair from here, Thank you!
olivia and philippe, France


Au Pair / Nanny Job In Epsom, United Kingdom



Demetriou Family Profile


Alex & Andreas

This Family Has 1 Photo View There Photo Gallery..

Date Registered: 24 Sep 2008 Last Modified: 24 Sep 2008 Last Signed In: 19 Oct 2009
Added To 10 Favourites Family Signed In 30 Times Been Sent 43 Intro Messages
Add To Favourites Contact Family Send Intro

Brief Summary Of Family

Au pair/Nanny Job for a British family living in Epsom, United Kingdom we currently have 1 child aged 100 years old,  We are looking for an Au Pair from Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Slovakia that can speak fluent English and is willing to stay with us for a minimum of 12 month(s).

Contact Information For This Family

Name: Demetriou Family
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
Phone Number: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Epsom
Region: England
Country: United Kingdom

Family Information And Preferences

Nationality: British
Live In: Big City, Small Town
Number Of Children: 1
Child Age: 100 Years Old
Single Parent: No
We Are Non-smoking: Yes
Disabled Children: Yes
We Have Had An Au Pair Before: Yes
Required To Look After Disabled Children: Yes
Au Pair Required To Have A Driving License: No
Will Accept An Au Pair Couple: No
The Au Pair Will Get Use Of A Car: No
Seeking Au Pair From: Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Slovakia
Au Pair Nationality: Czech, Hungarian, Polish, Slovakian
Au Pair Must Speak: English
Au Pair Will Need To Speak A Little: English
Au Pairs Gender: Female
Earliest Date To Start: 15 October 2008
Latest Date To Start: 3 November 2008
Be Required To Work For: 12 - 24 Months
Au Pair Will Be Paid A Weekly Salary Of: 120 British Pounds
Hours Per Week: 35-40 Hours
Au Pairs Age: 20 - 40 Years
Au Pair Must Be Non-smoker: Yes
Au Pair Will Be Required To Do House Work: Yes

What We Expect From Our Au Pair:

General household duties, and help with disabled son.

Family Description:

My name is Mary, and my husbands name is Andy. We are both of Greek Cypriot origin, but I was born and raised here in England, and my husband has been here since he was 11 years old, so we are more English than Greek! We have two sons, Alex, who is 18 years old, and Andreas, who is 16 years old. I work as an Interior Designer from home, and my husband is retired, but he helps me with my work. Both our sons are at full time school.

Au Pair Letter:

We have a very nice 5 bedroomed house in a very pleasant small village over-looking Epsom Downs, in Surrey. We are 5 minutes drive from Epsom Town centre where there is a mainline Railway station, and where you can get to Central London in approximately 30 minutes. There is also a regular bus service 1 minute walk from our house that takes you into Epsom Town Centre. Epsom Town is also a very pleasant town, with a good shopping centre and many restaurants and bars. There is also a good Education Centre in Epsom, where you would be able to attend an English Language course. I need an Au Pair/Part time carer who would be able to help me with the usual household chores and to help care for my eldest son who is disabled. I work full time as an Interior Designer from home, and my life is very busy! It is important to note that my eldest son, Alex, has special needs and is in a wheelchair, and caring duties will include personal care, feeding, bathing and dressing. I must stress that this has NEVER been a problem for any of my Au Pairs I have had Au Pairs for 16 years as he is a very happy and contented child, and is very lovable and easy to look after. No experience is necessary, although it would be helpful, as full training will be given. We also have carers that come in from Social Services every morning and evening to care for him, and the Au Pair will be part of the team which work on a rota basis. The Au Pair is fully supported during her time with him, and he is also at full-time school, so there is plenty of free time during the week. We have a very good and favourable routine, where the Au Pair has most of the daytime free after doing the usual household chores, and will be required to work some weekends and during the school holidays when my son is at home. My present Au Pair is happy to speak to any prospective applicant and to answer any questions you may have, and will be staying on to help train the new applicant for approximately 2 weeks. I need an Au Pair to stay for a minimum term of 2 years, and longer if possible. You will be earning between 100 - 200 per week depending on the amount of caring hours you work. You will also be required to babysit in the evenings occasionally, but no more than 2 times a week, and very often on a Saturday evening. You will have your own large bedroom and bathroom. Our house is chalet-style, so our bedroom and bathroom and childrens room are on the ground floor, and the Au Pairs room and bathroom is upstairs, so you will have a certain degree of privacy. You will also have your own television, stereo and settee in your room. You must be responsible, happy and cheerful, and enjoy working with children. You would be treated as a member of the family, joining us on family outings if you wish and where appropriate and sometimes travelling with us abroad. I look forward to hearing from you,



MEMBER LOGIN
British Au Pair
QUICK BROWSE

WHAT AU PAIRS SAY
I Found A Nice Family...Thank you Easy Au Pair...You ROCK!!
CLAUDIA , Mexico