Welcome To topaupairs.com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
MY PROFILE | MY FAVOURITES | MY EASYFIND | MY MESSAGES | MEMBER TOOLS
TopAupairs Logo
HOME FIND AU PAIR FIND FAMILY AU PAIRS FAMILIES POST A JOB
FREE REGISTRATION

SEARCH




OUR SERVICES

INFORMATION SECTION

WHAT FAMILIES SAY
I have found the Au Pair I was looking for through your website!
Ginette & Niels, Denmark


Au Pair / Nanny Job In Basildon, United Kingdom



Griffiths Family Profile


Disneyland, Paris Oct 2017

Eleanor age 10 months

Mum Alison Mary Griffiths

Family

This Family Has 10 Photos View There Photo Gallery..

Date Registered: 21 Aug 2009 Last Modified: 17 Mar 2017 Last Signed In: 17 Mar 2017
Added To 207 Favourites Family Signed In 351 Times Been Sent 499 Intro Messages
Add To Favourites Contact Family Send Intro

Brief Summary Of Family

Au pair/Nanny Job for a British family living in Basildon, United Kingdom we currently have 5 children aged between 1 and 13 years old.  We are looking for an Au Pair from Any Country that can speak fluent English and is willing to stay with us for a minimum of 3 month(s).

Contact Information For This Family

Name: Griffiths Family
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
Phone Number: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Basildon
Region: England
Country: United Kingdom

Family Information And Preferences

Nationality: British
Live In: Big City, Small Town, Countryside
Number Of Children: 5
Children Ages: 1 - 13 Years Old
Single Parent: No
We Are Non-smoking: Yes
Disabled Children: No
We Have Had An Au Pair Before: Yes
Required To Look After Disabled Children: No
Au Pair Required To Have A Driving License: No
Will Accept An Au Pair Couple: No
The Au Pair Will Get Use Of A Car: No
Seeking Au Pair From: Any Country
Au Pair Nationality: Any Nationality
Au Pair Must Speak: English
Au Pairs Gender: Female
Earliest Date To Start: 30 April 2017
Latest Date To Start: 7 May 2017
Be Required To Work For: 3 - 12 Months
Au Pair Will Be Paid A Weekly Salary Of: 100 British Pounds
Hours Per Week: 30-35 Hours
Au Pairs Age: 18 - 60 Years
Au Pair Must Be Non-smoker: Yes
Au Pair Will Be Required To Do House Work: Yes

What We Expect From Our Au Pair:

Love, cherish and look after our children. Take/collect from school. Entertain until we get home from work. Cook evening meal for children. Very light housework eg. encouraging kids to keep place tidy. No Gardening. Pet and smoke free home.

Family Description:

Hi, my name is Alison Mary Griffiths and my husband is Stephen Wright Griffiths. We have been married for 13 years, are a fun loving, welcoming family with 7 beautiful children. Annabelle age 13, Mollie-Anne age 11, George age 10, Ruby-Anne age 6, Philippa age 5, Grace age 3 and Eleanor age 13 months. Annabelle and Mollie-Anne go to Senior school and travels by bus with their friends.You will NOT need to look after these 2 as they are independent. George, Ruby and Philippa go to the same school from 8.30am - 3.10pm Monday - Friday. This is a pleasant 5 minute walk from home. In the mornings they get themselves up, washed, dressed, have their own breakfast etc. Grace goes to nursery 4 times a week which is a 5 minute walk from the house at the nearby church opposite the primary school. Eleanor will be 13 months when you join us and still will have day time sleeps so there is time to chill during the day. Once the older 3 get home from school I encourage them to help and play with the younger ones which makes life a lot easier. We live in a 5 bedroom house in Langdon Hills, Basildon, Essex. Our house is a short walk from Laindon train station which takes you directly into London and 5 minute walk from the children's school. We have a garden with a large hot tub in it which the kids love to play in. My husband and I both work in a nearby hospital. I work 4 days a week Tue-Fri. Obviously weekends are free. There is a social club near to where we live so if you are wanting extra work they are normally looking for bar staff. A previous au pair has worked there.

Au Pair Letter:

I think our advert tells you most things but if I tell you a bit more about us it will give you an idea if we are the right family for you. We are a big family so there is never a dull moment around but a huge amount of love to give. We live in a 5 bedroom house in Langdon Hills, Basildon. Essex. This is about 30mins train journey into London if the big city attracts you! You will have your own double bedroom which is located downstairs which gives you and us more privacy. Hopefully you would like the colour purple as it is decorated that colour. The house has SKY and Wi-Fi. The older children get themselves sorted in the morning. Annabelle & Mollie get the bus with their friends so you probably won't see much of them in the mornings and get home from school about 4pm if they are not coming home late from sports clubs. You do not need to look after these. Grace will be going to nursery 4 x a week. Monday morning from 12.30 to 3pm. Tuesday all day from 9.15am to 3pm. Wednesday from 12.30 to 3pm Friday all day from 9.15am to 3pm. So really you only have Eleanor who is 13 months old at home all the time. Currently, I work 4 days a week, so there will definitely be time of to study or chill depending on what you want to do! Monday is the day I have off work so you could study all day. In the house we have many study aids in the form of DVD's. They are designed for primary school English but give you very good learning which I know many of our au pairs have used. We have used au pairs successfully for the last 6 years and have kept in touch with many so if you want to talk to old au pairs I can pass on their fb details We do not expect you to do any gardening some families do! - we have a gardener. We do have a hot tub in the garden so make sure you have swim ware! We do not expect you to do much in the way of housework except encouraging the kids to keep the place tidy e.g toys away at the end of the day, beds made etc. We have a cleaner so no heavy housework needed. Hope this is sounding good for you. Lots of love, Alison Mary Griffiths mum xx



MEMBER LOGIN
British Au Pair
QUICK BROWSE

WHAT AU PAIRS SAY
Thank you, your site is great and more useful than others. In just three days after I registered with your website, the communication here was so easy. You have a great systemised site ever for finding families! keep it up!
Mrs Kevill, Japan