Welcome To topaupairs.com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
TopAupairs Logo




Thank you for this site, I have a new Au pair and she was very easy to find on here, Thank you!
Charlie, Australia

Au Pair / Nanny Job In Koeln, Germany

Goessling Family Profile

Date Registered: 06 Sep 2012 Last Modified: 02 Jan 2013 Last Signed In: 11 Mar 2013
Added To 32 Favourites Family Signed In 38 Times Been Sent 101 Intro Messages
Add To Favourites Contact Family Send Intro

Brief Summary Of Family

Au pair/Nanny Job for a German family living in Koeln, Germany we currently have 4 children aged between 1 and 8 years old.  We are looking for an Au Pair from Any Country that can speak fluent English and a little German and is willing to stay with us for a minimum of 6 month(s).

Contact Information For This Family

Name: Goessling Family
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
Phone Number: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Koeln
Region: Nordrhein Westfalen
Country: Germany

Family Information And Preferences

Nationality: German
Live In: Big City
Number Of Children: 4
Children Ages: 1 - 8 Years Old
Single Parent: No
We Are Non-smoking: Yes
Disabled Children: No
We Have Had An Au Pair Before: Yes
Required To Look After Disabled Children: No
Au Pair Required To Have A Driving License: No
Will Accept An Au Pair Couple: No
The Au Pair Will Get Use Of A Car: No
Seeking Au Pair From: Any Country
Au Pair Nationality: American, Belgian, British, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, French, German, Icelandic, Italian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Welsh
Au Pair Must Speak: English
Au Pair Will Need To Speak A Little: German
Au Pairs Gender: Female
Earliest Date To Start: 3 January 2013
Latest Date To Start: 1 February 2013
Be Required To Work For: 6 - 24 Months
Au Pair Will Be Paid A Weekly Salary Of: 100 Euros
Hours Per Week: 35-40 Hours
Au Pairs Age: 19 - 27 Years
Au Pair Must Be Non-smoker: Yes
Au Pair Will Be Required To Do House Work: Yes

What We Expect From Our Au Pair:

Hello, dear possible new AuPair, we need your support, but we also want you to be part of our big fun family. Our children would like you to take care of them a bit in the morning, make and have breakfast with them and walk them to school and kindergarden. Then, you can go to a language course and pick them up around 3, walk them to gym and music classes, but, most essentailly, play with them and be with them until bedtime. You will not need to cook, normally, and we have a cleaning person in the house, but there will be a bit washing to do.

Family Description:

We are a funny and fun-loving family. Being happy and joyful is most important for interacting with our children. Our boy is 8, goes to school, music class, some sports, Our girl is 6, just started grammar school, playing the recorder and doing bellet and gymnastics. Then, we have our baby twins 1,5 year old. They go to daycare. So we need somebody to: Walk them to School/Daycare in the morning 300meters Get them back at 14:00-16:00, depending on the day. Walk them to music or sports classes nearby, play with them! prepare the table, help us to bring them to bed, arrange the kitchen. The schedule would be 1 hour in the morning 7-8 and up to 5 hour in the afternoon. Weekends are off, of course the aupair will be welcome to join us in our weekends activities: Concerts, Hikes, Sports, City Tours, Parties... We are rather sporty than couch potatoes, rather down to earth than posh, like nature better than noise, a pique-nique better than a four star restaurant. The parensts are both academics, mother a business executive, father a professor in sociology. There is music in the house, there are instruments in the house, our kitchen is rather organic, but non-vegetarian.

Au Pair Letter:

Dear Candidate, 4 children sounds a lot. It is, indeed, a lot of fun, and we are looking for you to take part in this adventure. We both work, we both travel, but we also work in our home- like to have more time with our children and for our children. Would you laugh about their jokes, bake cake with them and clean up the kitchen with them afterwards? Do you join us for a spontaneous weekend on the beach? Will you take them out for a swim? Can you cope with a stubborn 8 year old? Do you like to see Cologne from the most beautiful part of it? We live in the woods, although only 10 minutes from the city centre. We are both academics, like to see our children grow and become independent. Then, please, call us, we can talk on the internet, or write and we will call you. Best, The G. Family, Cologne

American Au Pair

Works very well... nicely laid out site and easy to use, I found a family in no time!
Emily, Canada