Welcome To topaupairs.com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
TopAupairs Logo




It is the best Au pair and Nanny Website I have ever seen, I found my Au pair within days of being a member!
Oleg, Czech Republic

Au Pair / Nanny Job In Padova, Italy

Mattarello Family Profile

Date Registered: 08 Jun 2016 Last Modified: 08 Jun 2016 Last Signed In: 08 Jun 2016
Added To 2 Favourites Family Signed In 1 Times Been Sent 40 Intro Messages
Add To Favourites Contact Family Send Intro

Brief Summary Of Family

Au pair/Nanny Job for a Italian family living in Padova, Italy we currently have 2 children aged between 7 and 9 years old.  We are looking for an Au Pair from Ireland, United Kingdom that can speak fluent English and a little Italian and is willing to stay with us for a minimum of 3 month(s).

Contact Information For This Family

Name: Mattarello Family
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Padova
Region: Veneto
Country: Italy

Family Information And Preferences

Nationality: Italian
Live In: Big City
Number Of Children: 2
Children Ages: 7 - 9 Years Old
Single Parent: No
We Are Non-smoking: Yes
Disabled Children: No
We Have Had An Au Pair Before: Yes
Required To Look After Disabled Children: No
Au Pair Required To Have A Driving License: No
Will Accept An Au Pair Couple: No
The Au Pair Will Get Use Of A Car: No
Seeking Au Pair From: Ireland, United Kingdom
Au Pair Nationality: Any Nationality
Au Pair Must Speak: English
Au Pair Will Need To Speak A Little: Italian
Au Pairs Gender: Female
Earliest Date To Start: 10 June 2016
Latest Date To Start: 21 August 2016
Be Required To Work For: 3 - 12 Months
Au Pair Will Be Paid A Weekly Salary Of: 45 Euros
Hours Per Week: 20-25 Hours
Au Pairs Age: 20 - 25 Years
Au Pair Must Be Non-smoker: Yes
Au Pair Will Be Required To Do House Work: Yes

What We Expect From Our Au Pair:

We're looking for a responsible girl, who loves children and loves playing with them. You should be independent taking care about Matilde and Alessio I mean playing together, creating activities, eventually cooking simple foods, support doing homework…. It will be great if our children could learn english having fun with you! Also Davide and Me would like to chat in english, to keep trained and at the same time improve it We will also support you to learn italian.
 I'm 40, Davide 46, Matilde is 9 years old and she's attending 3rd class of Primary School, Alessio is 7 and attending 2nd class. 
Matilde is very cute and bright girl, even if shy, she loves reading and likes skating and gym. Alessio plays rugby, he's funny and sly, he loves LEGO constructions and both like very much listening to stories and dance listening rock music. My husband and me both work, he's a physiotherapist, while I work as project manager for loonglife learning, training and developing of human resources involved in cooperative regional movement. School is almost over, so we need to schedule summer days: we need someone for the mornings, it's a very relaxed time, because of holidays effect so should be easy to wake up slowly, take a long breakfast and arrange that day as you and the kids together will plan...

Family Description:

We live in North Italy, 45 minutes by train to Venezia, in Padova, where's a big University. There's also a big net of Erasmus students and an association very active which propose a lot of events for young. Pocket money, a bike and italian mobile phone available. We live exactly in Selvazzano Dentro, PADOVA, the city center is reachable by bus in 15'. The surroundings area is very green, with green hills where you can trail, climb or ride cross and thermal area lots of warm water swimming pool and there's a big University. Selvazzano is a town but the center of Padova is very close. There are a lot of students and a big association of Erasmus Student. Our last guest from England is now the tresurer of the ERASMUS ASSOCIATION which could be very interesting place to attend for tandem night, events, and so long.... A family close to us our daughter is their son's schoolmate is guesting since last january a girl from Ireland, who could be the best peer new friend to you to share the experience of discovering Padova and the surrondigs. The availability is required this spring/summer we are flexible about the period - april/may and the lenght of your stay-up to six weeks: during the morning children go to school so you are free, in the afternoon you will stay with them. For summer period we wish to organize a very relaxed summer time, staying home with you for half a day during the morning. We ask to play and to speak english with them. Evenings and weekends are free, so you can visit our wonderful country. if you liked, we also propose to share some trip or "family moment" all together. Basic household help is appreciated, but not too demanded: we prefer you dedicate your energies to the care of children, making them play, doing sports and improve their english. The only request is to keep clean your spaces private room and private bathroom. We'll help you improving your italian day by day. We haven't any pets at home. What are still waiting for before contact us?We could arrange a call.

Au Pair Letter:

We had an amazing experience with our ex au pair Rosie from England, after 1 years with us she decided to establish here in Padova to attend a University Master, so now she's less available to babysit. We observed how much our kids benefits improving their English, so that we really want to continue this kind of training, creating also new good relationship for them and us too. That's why we're looking for a a new girl. VUOI CONOSCERCI? SCRIVICI PRESTO!

American Au Pair

This is very helpful website for finding a Job with a family, thank you very much!
Jana, Czech Republic