Welcome To topaupairs.com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
TopAupairs Logo




Thank you for this site, I have a new Au pair and she was very easy to find on here, Thank you!
Charlie, Australia

Au Pair / Nanny Job In Croydon, United Kingdom

Rodway Family Profile

The children

This Family Has 1 Photo View There Photo Gallery..

Date Registered: 15 Aug 2016 Last Modified: 15 Aug 2016 Last Signed In: 19 Aug 2016
Added To 6 Favourites Family Signed In 6 Times Been Sent 7 Intro Messages
Add To Favourites Contact Family Send Intro

Brief Summary Of Family

Au pair/Nanny Job for a British family living in Croydon, United Kingdom we currently have 2 children aged between 11 and 13 years old.  We are looking for an Au Pair from Any Country that can speak fluent English, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian and a little English and is willing to stay with us for a minimum of 12 month(s).

Contact Information For This Family

Name: Rodway Family
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
Phone Number: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Croydon
Region: England
Country: United Kingdom

Family Information And Preferences

Nationality: British
Live In: Big City
Number Of Children: 2
Children Ages: 11 - 13 Years Old
Single Parent: No
We Are Non-smoking: Yes
Disabled Children: No
We Have Had An Au Pair Before: Yes
Required To Look After Disabled Children: No
Au Pair Required To Have A Driving License: Yes
Will Accept An Au Pair Couple: No
The Au Pair Will Get Use Of A Car: No
Seeking Au Pair From: Any Country
Au Pair Nationality: Any Nationality
Au Pair Must Speak: English, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian
Au Pair Will Need To Speak A Little: English
Au Pairs Gender: Female
Earliest Date To Start: 16 August 2016
Latest Date To Start: 28 August 2016
Be Required To Work For: 12 - 24 Months
Au Pair Will Be Paid A Weekly Salary Of: 100 British Pounds
Hours Per Week: 25-30 Hours
Au Pairs Age: 21 - 35 Years
Au Pair Must Be Non-smoker: Yes
Au Pair Will Be Required To Do House Work: Yes

What We Expect From Our Au Pair:

We're looking for someone who wants to come and join our family for at least a year. We need the au pair to have fun with the children in the holidays and get them to and from school in term time. We need someone who can cook dinner for the children during term time. A confident driver is needed as our daughter needs driving to school and swim squad. You would be driving the family Volvo - but we will provide driving lessons on arrival to ensure you are comfortable driving in the UK.

Family Description:

We are a family of 4. I'm a lawyer and my husband is a surgeon. Our son is 13 and our daughter 11. We had a nanny for many years but now the children are older we find that au pairs suit the family better. For more details see the 'letter to au pair' below.

Au Pair Letter:

We're looking for someone who wants to come and join our family and have fun with us for a year or so. The children are very into their sports and we would like someone who will support them and watch their matches when we can't. We love going to the movies as a family and hope you'd like to come with us. We are a very relaxed household and want someone who wants to play games with the kids, watch TV at the weekends and help out with a few chores like emptying the dishwasher. We have decorated the au pair's bedroom and have redone the bathroom you will use. You have a bathroom primarily to yourself. The bedroom has a TV and of course there is wifi and we provide a mobile phone to stay in touch with the children. We live close to my son's school but my daughter needs driving to school and her after-school activities - so we need someone who is a confident driver and would be happy driving in the UK. We want the children to get exposure to other cultures and will be happy to show you around London and support you in your studies / language classes while you're here both of our previous au pairs have studied English at the local college. We live in Croydon which has great language schools and is only a 20 minute train ride from central London so it's a great location for sight seeing. My husband and I both like to be at home as much as we can with the kids and so when we're home you don't need to be in charge of the children. We need someone who can work Mon-Thursday and occasionally Friday mornings. Your weekends are your own so you can either hang out with us or go and meet your friends or do your own thing. My parents often come over to see the children so you get time off when they do that as well. We're hoping to find someone who wants to do fun things in the holidays like go the park, go sightseeing or just play in the garden. The children are very organised and are very easy going and a lot of fun. We pay 100/week and are very keen to hear from anyone interested who could ideally start as soon as possible before September and is willing to commit to staying for at least 1 year but we'd love to have someone stay longer.

British Au Pair

Great site! Found work almost immediately! I definately recommend this site to anyone who wants to travel and learn about different countries, while talking care of children!
Danielle, Canada