Welcome To topaupairs.com, Please Sign In or Register For Free
MY PROFILE | MY FAVOURITES | MY EASYFIND | MY MESSAGES | MEMBER TOOLS
TopAupairs Logo
HOME FIND AU PAIR FIND FAMILY AU PAIRS FAMILIES POST A JOB
FREE REGISTRATION

SEARCH




OUR SERVICES

INFORMATION SECTION

WHAT FAMILIES SAY
It's a great site, and we found a lovely Au Pair without trouble. Thanks!
Robert and Lucy, United Kingdom


Au Pair / Nanny Job In Astoria 11101, United States



Grncarski Family Profile

Date Registered: 02 May 2018 Last Modified: 25 Nov 2018 Last Signed In: 25 Aug 2019
Added To 7 Favourites Family Signed In 9 Times Been Sent 14 Intro Messages
Add To Favourites Contact Family Send Intro

Brief Summary Of Family

Au pair/Nanny Job for a American family living in Astoria 11101, United States we currently have 2 children aged between 10 and 13 years old.  We are looking for an Au Pair from Any Country, Croatia, Sao Tome And Principe, Serbia And Montenegro that can speak fluent Croatian and a little English and is willing to stay with us for a minimum of 18 month(s).

Contact Information For This Family

Name: Grncarski Family
Email Address: Unlock With Full Membership
Phone Number: Unlock With Full Membership
City: Astoria 11101
Region: New York
Country: United States

Family Information And Preferences

Nationality: American
Live In: Big City
Number Of Children: 2
Children Ages: 10 - 13 Years Old
Single Parent: No
We Are Non-smoking: Yes
Disabled Children: No
We Have Had An Au Pair Before: Yes
Required To Look After Disabled Children: No
Au Pair Required To Have A Driving License: No
Will Accept An Au Pair Couple: No
The Au Pair Will Get Use Of A Car: No
Seeking Au Pair From: Any Country, Croatia, Sao Tome And Principe, Serbia And Montenegro
Au Pair Nationality: Any Nationality
Au Pair Must Speak: Croatian
Au Pair Will Need To Speak A Little: English
Au Pairs Gender: Female
Earliest Date To Start: 31 August 2018
Latest Date To Start: 1 September 2018
Be Required To Work For: 18 - 24 Months
Au Pair Will Be Paid A Weekly Salary Of: 200 US Dollars
Hours Per Week: 35-40 Hours
Au Pairs Age: 21 - 26 Years
Au Pair Must Be Non-smoker: Yes
Au Pair Will Be Required To Do House Work: Yes

What We Expect From Our Au Pair:

Our children are ages 10 & 13, so they are very busy with school work and activities. We would like an Au Pair who is comfortable in the kitchen and actually likes to cook. The girls specially are requesting a good cook, because Au Pair will be in charge of preparing most their meals. It would also be wonderful if our Au Pair is sold enough on her math skill to help the kids out when they get stuck on homework. Our Au Pair will be responsible for keeping the kids clothes and bedroom clean, and making sure they complete their daily tasks. Most importantly, the Serbian-Croat language must be used when conversing with the children. They are good speakers of the language, but need the support of our Au Pair to keep their skills growing and strong. Most weekdays start about 2:30pm and end at bedtime. It will be necessary to work most Saturday nights also. Occasionally I need help to get the kids to school in the morning or there may be other schedule changes that occur due to school holidays or other circumstances. It is important to be flexible to schedule changes. Advantages include living in NYC, being with older children who can do many things for themselves, and having an included gym membership to use in your free time.

Family Description:

We are a very active household and are always doing different things, but the kidís schedules after school are fairly predictable. They have homework and sometimes sports, dance or tutoring. Most of our activities are walking distance from home. Our Astoria community is very safe and friendly.

Au Pair Letter:

Dear Au Pair, My name is Giselle, my husband is Predrag and our daughters are Sofia age 13 and Natalia age 10. We live in the lively neighborhood of Astoria in the Queens boro of New York City, 15 minutes from Manhattan by subway. We own and operate a small cafe in our neighborhood, and also work as Banquet managers in hotels. As you can imagine, we are very busy. In the hotel where Predrag works he arranges meeting and mealtimes for large corporate groups who come to the hotel for business conferences. He generally works from early in the morning through mid afternoon. The hotel where I am working more frequently hosts weddings and charity fund-raising dinners and therefore I tend to work more in the evenings. We like our jobs because they offer a great deal of variety, flexibility and excellent hotel travel benefits. As a family, travel is probably our greatest interest. Whenever we get some time off we like to take a trip to some fun destination. We hope that our au pair will share this interest and want to accompany us on some of our trips. At home in NYC we enjoy taking the girls to the park, library and museums, eating out in restaurants and going to the gym. If you become our au pair you will have a gym membership too. Itís walking distance from our home and a fun place to go in your free time. There are a lot of great things to do in a very short distance from where we live and we look forward to introducing you to all of them, helping you to feel comfortable and welcoming you into our home. We look forward to your arrival. Sincerely, Giselle, Predrag, Sofia and Natalia



MEMBER LOGIN
British Au Pair
QUICK BROWSE

WHAT AU PAIRS SAY
I found a new job
Anna, Hungary